Weird Wide Web

11/10/2022

So I've finally been convinced to make a Neocities. I've had one before for a project I was working on, but never got that far in the coding. Truth be told, I got frustrated and gave up after a few days of working on it. But that was in high school, so a pretty long time ago. I'm not very old, but y'know. Time.

I don't think there's much to be said about me. I'm a writer, a singer, I draw, I paint sometimes, I love photography (but haven't been able to get out and do much with it at the moment). My favorite season is fall. I'm into doomgaze. That's kind of all, I think.

I've been revisiting a lot of music I used to listen to when I was young. Things like Thousand Foot Krutch, Ali Project, Globus, and Panic At The Disco. I take a lot of inspiration from music, both in my writing and in my art. It's a great place to find inspiration, maybe even ignite old ideas that have been festering since the time I used to listen to these groups initially.

On the topic of my writing, actually, I've been working on a book for NaNoWriMo. I've been working on this same story - well, world, actually - since I was young. I've got 18k words thus far, give or take, so that I can have some backup for when I go on vacation for a couple of weeks. I've also been writing fanfiction for Skyrim. I've got a big fixation on that game, and on Oblivion. I've actually got more words in Skyrim fanfiction than in original work for this month, but hey, at least I'm writing, right?

That's really all there is to know about me at the moment. I guess I'll end this here. Maybe I'll post art, quick sketches, that sort of thing sometime soon. Ah well. Thanks for reading, hope you enjoy my site!!